Pete Erskine


Pete joined AJA in June 2018 after working as a sound engineer for the previous five years. He graduated from Anglia Ruskin University with a 2:1 in Audio and Music Technology (BSc) in July 2016. His university studies covered different aspects of audio and music production, including live and studio recording techniques, audio electronics, music synthesis and acoustics and psychoacoustics.

During his time as a sound engineer, Pete has worked in many different styles of events. His experience in theatre ranges from operating audio for small performances of two actors through to pop musical cover groups and amateur dramatics groups with 40 actors and an abundance of microphone swaps. He has also worked in other areas, as a lighting tech, rigging and operating stage equipment. From here he branched out into music events and into a corporate environment, operating for conferences and product launches. During this time he has seen many different venues and event styles, working with a variety of clients.

With his knowledge and varied background in live events, he will be able to bring key insight into our current and future projects.

Adrian James
Andy Thompson
Ian Rees
Joe Bear
Andy Oldridge
Michael Cheong
Mat Tuora
Pete Erskine
Martyn Broom
Amanda Knight
Andrew Cane
Anna Stimpson
Michael Holden